Kindergarten Enrollment Night scheduled for Feb. 11

Families residing in the South Washington County School District with children who will be five years old on or before Sept. 1, 2013, are eligible for kindergarten in the fall of 2013. 

The Office of Student Information mailed out kindergarten packets this week to eligible students that are on the districtís census. The packet includes information about Kindergarten Enrollment Night, Immunizations, School Age Child Care, the K-plus Program, the Nuevas Fronteras Spanish Immersion program, transportation and enrollment forms. 

Parents and their child are invited to attend Kindergarten Enrollment Night at their attendance boundary elementary school on Monday, Feb. 11, from 5:30 to 7 p.m. The evening is intended as the opportunity to register for kindergarten, see the classrooms, and visit with teachers and staff. Completed forms should also be returned to the school on enrollment night.

If you have not received a packet and your child is eligible for kindergarten next year, born on or before Sept. 1, 2008, please contact the Student Information Office at 651-458-6218.

Families who do not plan to send their eligible kindergartner to school in the fall or plan to enroll their child in a private or out-of-district program are asked to notify the Office of Student Information of their plans at 651-458-6218.

Go back